Shodan/ Dicembre 7, 2018/ Tom Clancy's The Division

The Prime Shield launches today, and we hope everyone has a few Classified gear sets in their stash!

To start, collecting any three full Classified gear-sets will unlock Prime. Each one of the 14 standard gear-sets has a 6-piece Classified version, bringing its standard equivalent to the next level by magnifying its power and effectiveness. The following activities have a chance to drop a Classified gear-piece:

  • Open World bosses
  • Dark Zone bosses
  • Underground Hunters
  • Phoenix Credit Cache at the Terminal
  • Season Pass Supply Drop
  • Legendary Missions

Yes, this Shield is retroactive. Get gearing, Agents!

Found in the first tab of the Dossier, Division Shields are a group of unique commendations that reward both long term and new players for completing very specific challenges across The Division. Remember to check back in, since an additional Shield will become available every month for you to unlock.


  • New! Prime – Collect three full Classified gear sets
  • Fang – Complete every available mission on Legendary difficulty
  • Rebel – Get to wave 15 in Resistance
  • Talon – Attain a Commendation score of 3,000
  • Phoenix – Extract 5 items, survive for 5 hours, and kill 5 Hunters in Survival
  • Sacred – Complete 10 phases, get to level 10 and kill 10 Hunters in the Underground
  • Shepherd – Unlock the Base of Operations
  • Avenger – Eliminate 10 Named bosses in Manhattan, 10 in the Dark Zone, and 10 in West Side Piers
  • Deadeye – Complete all weekly High Value Targets
  • Hazard – Clear 25 landmarks in the Dark Zone

As Agents collect Shields, you will be placed in a tiered system. The more Shields earned in The Division, the higher the tier you reach, the more rewards you will receive in The Division 2. A higher tier grants players more rewards:

  • Tier 1 – Weapon Skin
  • Tier 2 – Outfit and Patch
  • Tier 3 – Emote and Gear Dye
  • Tier 4 – Taunting Emote and Backpack Trophy

/The Division Dev Team